ABOUT US

What We Believe

Hazelwood Christian Church exists to CONNECT people to God and one another, to WORSHIP God with our lives, to GROW closer to Christ, and to SERVE others as Jesus did.

 

We believe...

 

That Jesus Christ is the only begotten Son of God who died for our sins and arose from the dead...
1 Cor. 15:1-8

 

That the Bible is the inspired Word of God - "a lamp unto our feet and a light unto our path"...
2 Tim. 3:16; Ps. 119:105

 

That every person has worth as a creation of God, but that "all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God"... Rom. 3:23

 

That forgiveness of sins and the promise of eternal life are available to those who trust and obey Christ as Savior and Lord...John 3:16

 

That we are saved by grace through faith in Christ...Eph. 2:8-9

 

That those accepting Christ must repent of sin, confess their faith and be baptized into Him...Rom. 10:9, Acts 2:38

 

That the Church is the body of Christ on earth and exists to save the lost and edify the saved...
Eph. 4:1-16

 

That Jesus Christ will one day return as King of Kings and Lord of Lords...1 Thess. 4:13-18

 

STAFF

Tim Gephart

Senior Minister

tgephart@hazelwoodchristian.org

317-539-6157 ext.57

Terry Pepple

Worship Minister

tpepple@hazelwoodchristian.org

317-539-6157 ext.53

Gary Cornwell

Senior Adults Minister

gcornwell@hazelwoodchristian.org

317-539-6157 ext.55

Kedge Benge

Childrens Minister

gcornwell@hazelwoodchristian.org

317-539-6157 ext.56

Jarod Haskell

Youth Minister

jhaskell@hazelwoodchristian.org

317-539-6157 ext.54

Rita Barker

Administrative Assistant

rbarker@hazelwoodchristian.org

317-539-6157 ext.50

Sharon Littell

Administrative Assistant

slittell@hazelwoodchristian.org

317-539-6157 ext.51

Ed Wilkes

Facilities Manager

ewilkes@hazelwoodchristian.org

317-539-6157 ext.59

Times & Directions

Sunday Morning


Traditional Service: 8:15am (no child care provided)

Sunday School: 9:30am

Contemporary Service: 10:30am (full graded children's programs available)
IMPACT Children's Program: 6pm
RISE Youth Program: 6pm

Hazelwood Christian Church is located in Hazelwood, Indiana. We are about 25 minutes southwest of Indianapolis. Our mailing address is:

 

9947 S. County Road 0

Clayton, IN 46218